Qty available: 0
2007 marks the 20th anniversary of the Mies van der Rohe Award, considered to be among the most important awards in architecture today. The prize acknowledges the varied and rich panorama of architectural production in Europe and supports emerging new architects, encouraging work across the European Union and fostering trans-national commissions.The selections of the jury for this edition range from private houses, public housing, museums, cultural and sports facilities to large-scale urban and infrastructure projects; the common denominator being contributions to the construction of the city. This year s prize was awarded to MUSAC - Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León, designed by Mansilla+Tuñón Arquitectos (Madrid). Matija Bevk and Vasa J. Perovic were selected for Best Emerging Architects.